When you manage applicants to your listings (under My Listings > Manage Applications), you’ll now see a tab called ‘Suggestions’.
Under Suggestions is a list of members who have saved your listing to their watchlist, viewed it, or who started an application but didn’t finish it. (If the list is empty, we recommend promoting your listing on social media and checking our tips on creating great listings!)
The ‘Suggestions’ tab contains suggestions who match your role criteria and location, a great spot for discovering relevant talent for your casting.
Invite any of these members to apply to your listing automatically by clicking the green tick button. This will send an automated email to them. Here’s what the email looks like:
From the email, they can apply to your listing or click ‘No Thanks’. Either way, you’ll see their response in the ‘Invited’ folder under Suggestions. If they haven’t responded yet, it will just say ‘Invitation sent’ below their headshot. If they apply, it will say ‘Applied’ below their headshot with a link to view their application.
If a member appears in Suggestions but you find them unsuitable, just click the cross button under their headshot and they’ll be moved to the ‘Deleted’ folder (they won’t be notified). If you change your mind, you can still invite them to apply from the Deleted folder.
In the Deleted folder you may also see ‘Applied’ under some members’ headshots. This will mean they applied directly from your listing.
Members who have chosen to hide their profile on StarNow, or have unticked the ‘email me invitations to apply’ option in their email settings, won’t appear under Suggestions.
You can’t invite members to apply if your listing is due to close within 12 hours or if it has already closed. However, you can still send Suggestions a private message by clicking the green ‘Contact’ button on their StarNow profile.
Has this answered your question? If not, please contact us